“The option to delete is actually still there — however, the solution is not obvious to anyone accustomed to using the more accessible menu in the upper right-hand corner of the post itself.”

Facebook has a long tradition of tweaking and changing its interface, testing new features with a small selection of users to see what works and rolling changes back when they don’t pan out. But surely the company wouldn’t prevent users from deleting their posts on its social network?

Source: Facebook removes ‘delete post’ option from the desktop web version